Suzuki S600 Bandit flat spot in throttleSubscribe to this blog RSS Feed
    You must be logged in and belong to this group to post to this forum.
    1 of 16
    Tattoomike
    6 years ago
    at approximately 6000 to 7000 RPM when you're on the throttle trying to read through the range more noticeable in the later years 3rd 4th 5th and 6th it has a lag and I can't tell if it's lean or Rich but it's a definite High dead spot and I'm not sure how to go about diagnosing it or not if I race out through first and second and keep the RPM's above 8000 it doesn't show itself but if I accelerate out of 3rd from say 4000 through that range up to redline when it hits about 6500 RPM it bogs or flat spots significantly for a few seconds before it catches up in about 8,000 RPM it wickedly takes off up to 12 500.
     this is my first bike although I have some minor motorcycle experience throughout my scrap my life and I am a ASE Certified mechanic but have never really dealt with motorcycle carburetors or for carburetors which must be synced together or really Carburetors in general because most everything f i now but I was wondering where I would start I'm going to build a homemade vacuum gauge to look at the synchronization of the four carburetors together but how would I tell if it's lean or Rich and then where to go from there?
    2 of 16
    Goat
    6 years ago
    Coils breaking down?
    That was my problem. 
    3 of 16
    Yermo
    6 years ago
    Ben Mendis and I worked for ages trying to track down problems with his carbs. 

To sync the carbs we used one of these:
    Link #54474
    Yermo
    6 years ago

Amazon.com: Motion Pro 08-0411 Syncpro Carburetor Tuner: Automotive

Buy Motion Pro 08-0411 Syncpro Carburetor Tuner: Motorcycle & Powersports - Amazon.com FREE DELIVERY possible on eligible purchases

https://www.amazon.com/Motion-Pro-0...
    (affiliate link)